Meet the 2015-2016 Leadership Bonita Graduates

By: Christine Ross, MBA, MS, CCE, IOM, President & CEO, Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce and Executive Director, Bonita Springs Estero Economic Development Council

This week I want to showcase and applaud the Bonita Springs Area Chamber of Commerce 2015-2016 Leadership Bonita Class who graduated on Friday, February 5th at a special ceremony hosted by Vi at Bentley Village.

Throughout this nine-month educational and leadership development program, the Leadership Bonita Class took a deep dive into many facets of our community including, government, education, economic development, healthcare, tourism, arts and culture, media, public safety, and social issues. The program is designed to hone leadership skills, create the opportunity for personal growth, and help participants learn more about the Bonita Springs area, and our region.  It prepares our next generation of leaders and is both fun and informative, providing for one-on-one networking with community leaders.

This group of 23 graduates were selected based upon their leadership roles within their organization and within their community. The class represented a cross-section of the generations and industries, including business, education, government, non-for-profit and also citizens at-large. The Leadership Bonita program is proud to boast more than 300 graduates of the program since its inception in 1999.

Please join me in congratulating the 2015-2016 Leadership Bonita Graduating Class:

-Arielle Stimson, FGCU – Alumni Relations

-Brad Shipley, Wiltshire, Whitley, Richardson, & English P.A.

-Carole Stuckert, Physicians Regional Healthcare System

-Cindy McCurry-Ross, The News-Press Media Group

-Colleen Billings, Vi at Bentley Village

-Darcy Eikenberg, Red Cape Revolution

-Eddie Thorpe, Naples Daily News/The Banner

-Heather Auld, M.D., Lee Memorial Health System

-Jay Caudill, Woods, Weidenmiller, Michetti, & Rudnick

-Jessica Curry, FineMark National Bank & Trust

-Jim Murphy, Bonita Springs Fire District, Commissioner

-Keith Day, Lee County Office of the Sheriff

-Kim Hoskins, Bonita Springs Utilities

-Lorena De Los Reyes, Wiebel, Hennells & Carufe

-Michael Honorio, Hotwire Communications

-Michael Kirby, CH2M Hill

-Mike Prioletti, Baird Private Wealth Management/Rotary Club of Bonita Spring Noon

-Nicole Perino, City of Bonita Springs

-Richard Scott, Bonita Springs Fire Control and Rescue District

-Scott Flagel, American House Bonita Springs

-Sheri Branstetter, Bonita Community Health Center

-Tom Barber, Agnoli, Barber & Brundage

-Yuriy Datsyk, Fred Astaire Dance Studio of Bonita Springs

Interested in participating in the next class?  The applications are out and due to the Chamber by April 22, 2016.  You can find out more about this awesome program at

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply