The Bonita Springs Economic Development Council Update

BONITA SPRINGS, Fla. April 27, 2011 – The Bonita Springs Economic Development Council Investors unanimously approved its nominating committee’s slate of candidates for Board of Directors at the Thursday, April 21, 2011 EDC meeting. In its first order of business, the Board voted a charter group of officers. The Bonita Springs EDC Board of Directors, its officers, companies and locations represented are listed as follows:

1. Chairman – Richard Mancini, Esq., Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, Bonita Springs

2. Vice Chairman Joe Ariola, Key Bank, Fort Myers and Naples

3. Treasurer Joe Murgalo, Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa, Estero

4. Secretary Vince Modarelli, Naples News Media Group, Bonita Springs and Naples

5. Jan Conrad, Owen Ames Kimball, Fort Myers

6. James Dati, Esq. of Bond, Schoeneck & King, PLLC., Naples 

7. Andrew DeSalvo, Premier Commercial Properties of Southwest Florida, Bonita Springs

 8. Regina Eberwein, Lee Memorial Health System, Fort Myers and Bonita Springs 

9. John Kozak, FineMark Bank, Estero

 10. Bob Lienesch, Estero Council of Community Leaders, Estero

 11.  Mayor Ben Nelson, Nelson Marine Construction, Bonita Springs

 12. Marjorie Rubacky, Retired Business Executive, Bonita Springs

The Bonita Springs Economic Development Council is organized exclusively for the purpose of supporting and growing existing businesses, attracting new business and enhancing the business climate in the Bonita Springs, Florida area in an effort to create a more sustainable and diversified economic base for the benefit of the surrounding community. The EDC meets on the second Wednesday of each month in the Bonita Springs Area Chamber Board room. If you are interested in becoming a member of the Council, contact any of the Board members above or Christine Ross at 239-992-2943.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply